C2K Taper Time

This week has been a taper week for me. Finished up with 110km’s in the bag including a couple of days off. Feeling good.

This weekend I did 3 hours on Saturday and 3 on Sunday, both in the bush so slow going. Fancied changing it up. 

Got smashed by the weather on Saturday so I was pretty much running in ankle deep water for 2 hours. Today was a different day and I got burnt. Met up with Jenko who will be crewing for me. He’ll be a good addition to the team and will keep me honest when I start to fade. 

So 62km’s for the weekend and now I can really ease off. yabbadabbdoo!

I’m also gonna nail the booze on the head until after the event, get my head into race mode.

Leave a Reply

