Weekly Summary

Just 5 runs for me this week. 1 of those was a rest day hitting the gym (i’ve been hitting the gym a fair amount actually) and the other was due to a larger than planned night out which left me with no desire to run.

3 runs of note. The first was on Wednesday when I ran off the Centennial Park and did a few laps in the pitch black. Despite the darkness there were still quite a few people around. I was surprised I didn’t fall over and I ended up with 21.66km in 1hr 26 (3.58’s). I’ve been wearing my Newton shoes for a while  (Newton are supporting our Trailwalker effort) and they are pretty fun to run in. Just a 3mm heel drop but cushioned too. Hokas just didnt work for me, in fact they are rotting in my cupboard, but the Newtons felt great from the start.

On Saturday I decided to head to Lane Cove National Park and I ended up running to Thornleigh through the bush. I had only planned to be out for 90 minutes or so but ended up belting out 35.12km in 2hrs 51 (4.53’s). I wore my NB 110’s and was pretty stuffed at the end.

Today I thought I head off to Centennial Park again in prep for the CP100 ultra in September. I kept a decent pace but lost interest pretty quickly. I’m not sure running around in circles is really for me, certainly a challenge which I plan on conquering. 35.25km in 1hr 26 (4.09’s). My legs were sore at the end of this one and the picnic with Phill afterwards really hit the spot. I wore the Newtons again on this run. Sweet

116km’s for the week which is not what i wanted but actually there has been some quality runs in there so not all bad.

My knee has been good. I didn’t strap my knee for any of the runs and it held up. I just need to continue with my hamstring exercises.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Summary

  1. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was
    a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

  2. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles
    or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this info So i’m happy to convey that I’ve a very good
    uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.
    I so much indubitably will make sure to do not forget this website and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

  3. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to
    come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create
    your theme? Superb work!

Leave a Reply

