10km Tempo Run

Legs very sore from kettleball workout yesterday. Haven’t done weights in a while.

However, I went to the park after work for a tempo run. Did 10km and felt comfortable. Set out a little too quickly but managed to find a comfortable rhythm which worked the legs hard but not too hard on the lungs. The legs loosened up quickly and was just what I needed.

35.20 (3.31’s). I’ve never run a 10km race before but I’d say I’d be aiming for sub 35.

Feeling fit

One thought on “10km Tempo Run

Leave a Reply

