Sore Legs

Legs and glutes felt pretty smashed this morning from yesterday’s effort. Not helped by the fact that I sat at my desk all day. I did make the effort to get up and move around a little more than usual to help loosen up.

So a recovery run home tonight. Standard 13.7km route nice and slow (1hr 14). Slowest time yet but it was needed. Had to stop off at circular quay for a blueberry muffin as I just felt lethargic again. The moment I ate that I perked up and was on my way. Very strange. Maybe caused by the banana I ate an hour before my run. Who knows.

Anyway I feel much better after that and a great deal looser. Skipped the interval session as I think that would do more damage than good.

The cold is slowly disappearing too…finally.

Leave a Reply

