January Summary

357 kilometres for me this January. Not a bad start and 1 more kilometre than I ran last January.

Average speed of 12.1km per hour compared to last January’s average of 11.3km per hour.

Slowly starting to feel stronger. February I want to hit it hard and get in a large month of quality miles. Plenty of hills and lots of speed work.

No niggles or anything to report. Have been complacent with my stretching and strengthening exercises so I need to get back into that.

Some photos below of Middle Cove where I ran on Sunday. Lovely trails with pine needles under foot. Some pinchy hills and a few stairs to keep you honest. My favourite local run.

20120131-204025.jpg

20120131-204034.jpg

20120131-204041.jpg

20120131-204047.jpg

Leave a Reply

