Back in Oz

Arrived back in Sydney late Thursday night after a 2 week drink/food fest in the UK with the family.

With jet lag hitting me hard I’ve struggled to do anything except act like a zombie. This morning however I dragged myself out for 15km’s in Davidson park. Set off far too quickly at 4 min pace and suffered the consequences at kilometre 13 where I was reduced to a walk to try and cool off. The winter weather in England has set me back a bit. All up I managed the run in 1hr 6 (4.25’s).

Narabeen All Nighter tonight. That’s as many laps around the lakes in 12hrs as possible. Looking forward to seeing what everyone can do. Hope it cools down a bit for the runners.

Leave a Reply

