10 kilometres per day…..edit

After logging yesterday’s 16km lactate threshold run through the trails of middle cove, my stats show that I have run 3000km’s for the year. Not much by UltraRunning standards but a nice round total nonetheless.

December has been a very easy recover month but my next short term goal is to run at least 65km’s before the year is up to give me a 10km per day average. Not too shabby at all given the amount of time off ive had from running this year. EDIT – it was kindly pointed out that I cant calculate too accurately. Disappointingly it looks like it will take 3650km’s to hit 10km’s a day. That ain’t gonna happen!

If I manage to remain injury free next year then I envisage easily surpassing this total. Remaining injury free is the true goal though. Oh, apart from the small challenge of a 2.45 mararathon.

Leave a Reply

