Silly Season

Silly season is well and truly underway as can be guessed by my total lack of training. The week started well with 24km’s on Monday and then the wheels fell off.

I’ve either been drinking or recovering from drinking so running this week has been neglected. This isn’t a theme I wish to continue. Next year it will be the drinking that will be seriously neglected as I look to record a decent marathon time.

This weekend I’ll look to hit some trails for an hour or two then it’s off to England next week for Christmas. Woo hoo! Will pack my running gear to pound the pavements whilst I’m over there.

Leave a Reply

